The AccessMedicine App is a subset of the AccessMedicine database and includes: Quick Medical Dx & Rx (quick clinical reference); Fitzpatrick’s Clinical Dermatology Atlas (color images plus an outline of skin disorders and diseases); Diagnosaurus (DDx) (a differential diagnosis tool); and Guide to Diagnostics Tests (quick reference of commonly used tests).
Note: Individual or Institutional Subscription required for use. You can learn how to install the AccessMedicine App in our Account Creation tutorial section.
The AIDSinfo Drug Database app provides mobile access to information about drugs approved to treat HIV infection, drugs that are used to treat other infections or diseases common to people living with HIV, and also HIV/AIDS-related drugs that are being studied in clinical trials.
The AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Guidelines app provides mobile access to the federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines. These clinical guidelines offer recommendations approved by expert panels for the treatment of adult, adolescent, pediatric, and perinatal HIV infection, as well as recommendations for the treatment of HIV-related opportunistic infections in adults, adolescents, and children.
BrowZine brings the electronic journals available at CCNY library (from 2005 to present), from multiple publishers and platforms, both open-access and subscribed, together into a single place, from where you can view the tables of contents, and read/save full-text articles. BrowZine can be used in a format optimized for your web browser or mobile device.
The CDC Mobile App ensures that you’re getting the most up to date health information. The home screen lets you see all your information in one place and updates whenever your device is connected to wi-fi. Enjoy a greater variety of content such as stories, videos, podcasts, and features to give you the most current health information from CDC.
With CDC MMWR Express, reports are searchable by specific MMWR report or by specific subject (e.g., salmonella). When launched, MMWR Express quickly checks for and then downloads new content, ensuring that users always have the most up-to-date information. Users also can choose to be notified when new content is available, and share content with others via e-mail, text message, Facebook, or Twitter.
ClinicalKey provides quick access to evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical information. Find clinically relevant results from more than 1,000 reference books, 600 journals, 2,900 drug monographs, 17,000 vidoes, and more.
Note: Individual or Institutional Subscription required for use. You can learn how to install ClinicalKey in our Account Creation tutorial section.
The most-used, premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide. This free app ensures that users get the most from searching premium EBSCOhost database content, provided courtesy of your library. EBSCOhost Mobile provides seamless access to the EBSCOhost (ehost) or EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) interfaces via mobile devices without the need to download an app.
Note: You can learn how to access EBSCOhost in our Account Creation tutorial section.
With the EndNote App - the world's most popular research management tool - you can collect, collaborate, and create from anywhere. With flexible tools for searching, organizing, sharing research, and creating bibliographies, the EndNote for iPad app extends your ability to stay on top of cutting edge research and connect with your EndNote library on the go.
Download: iPad Only
Epocrates - app is designed for physicians and other healthcare professionals for use at the point of care. App users check drug dosing, drug interactions, drug safety details, medical news, disease diagnosis and management guidance, as well as evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
GoodRx makes comparing prescription drug prices easy. Our app provides current cash and sale prices, coupons and valuable savings tips for thousands of prescriptions at pharmacies near you. GoodRx tells you which pharmacies have drugs for less than $4 per fill, and some where certain prescriptions for free!
HerbList gives you fast, free access to science-based summaries on more than 50 popular herbs, such as aloe, chamomile, ginger, and turmeric. With HerbList on your phone or tablet, you’ll have information on the science and safety of popular herbs at your fingertips when you need it most.
LactMed, part of the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET®), is a database of drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant, with suggested therapeutic alternatives.
The Medical Letter publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common conditions in its biweekly newsletter The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics. It is an indispensable tool that provides concise, critical, and authoritative drug information, giving healthcare providers the expertise to make challenging treatment decisions.
mobilePDR allows healthcare professionals FREE access to the most current drug prescribing information available from PDR. Fast and easy to use, mobilePDR employs a simple, but powerful search tool with access to thousands of concise drug summaries. Users can search by generic, brand or pharmacologic class names.
PubMed for Handhelds (PubMed4Hh) is an app for discovering relevant health information at the National Library of Medicine. Journal abstracts, TBLs ("the bottom line" summaries) and full text articles (requires subscription to journals) can be accessed anywhere the Internet is available.
QxMD Read by QxMD helps you keep up-to-date with groundbreaking research in your area of practice. Leverage your existing university affiliation and subscription to get one-touch access to thousands of premium PDF articles from high-impact journals like the New England Journal of Medicine and the Lancet.
UpToDate is the leading clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information – including drug topics and recommendations that clinicians rely on at the point of care.
Note: Individual or Institutional Subscription required for use. You can learn how to install UptoDate in our Account Creation tutorial section.
VisualDx is the single source for diagnostic clinical decision support. Searchable by symptoms, signs, and patient factors, VisualDx is the fastest path to a customized differential diagnosis.
Note: Individual or Institutional Subscription required for use. You can learn how to install VisualDx our Account Creation tutorial section.