Please note: You'll be unable to search for specific articles in the above resources - you can find articles in Databases, individual journals such as JAMA, or Journal collections such as ScienceDirect.
BrowZine allows you to browse the CCNY online collection of periodicals by subject area, including subjects such as Biomedical and Health Sciences, and Biological Sciences or search by title, or to create virtual bookshelves, and read/save content.
To access BrowZine from your iPad, or Android tablets, or Kindle Fire, download the free BrowZine app at: http://thirdiron.com/download-browzine/
ClinicalKey provides medical students with access to 621 electronic journals from Elsevier.
JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association is the most widely circulated medical journal in the world; Promotes the science and art of medicine and the betterment of the public health, in all aspects of medicine.
The Medical Letter: Provides evidence-based, peer-reviewed evaluations of new FDA-approved drugs with conclusions reached by a consensus of experts, and comparative reviews of drugs. The Drug Interaction Section allows you to find potentially life-threatening interactions between a variety of drugs, herbs, supplements and lifestyle factors.
Nature: the world's leading multidisciplinary science journal. Provides news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
The New England Journal of Medicine: An acknowledged leader in publishing the most important, most clinically relevant research in medicine. In addition, we publish review articles, case reports, and guidance from the front lines of clinical care.
PsycARTICLES: Provides full text access to articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. Topics include general psychology, as well as specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Requires Registration.
Psychiatry Online - Journals: provides access to 4 APA Journals: American Journal of Psychiatry, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychiatric Research and Clinical Practice, and Psychiatric Services.
SpringerLink: provides access to 430 subscribed titles in medicine in addition to many open access titles.
Sage Journals: provides access to 200 subscribed titles in medicine in addition to many open access titles.
ScienceDirect: provides access to 941 titles in medicine in addition to many open access titles.
The Wiley Online Library is the premier online platform for life, health, physical, and social science content from John Wiley & Sons, Publishers. Provides access to 415 subscribed titles in medicine.