AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships. Features: eBooks (126), Multimedia files (959), Clinical Files (23), Review Books (28), Flashcards, Differential Diagnosis Tool, Drug Database, Clerkship Topics, and Patient Ed.
Note: Requires a MyAccess account. For more information, visit the MyAccess tab in our Guides and Tutorials section.
CINAHL Complete provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature, with over 5,000 indexed journals and more.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that makes it easier for clinicians and other healthcare professionals to find and apply relevant knowledge. More Information about ClinicalKey.
Features: Clinical Overviews (488), Procedure Consults for Anesthesiology (33), CardioVascular Disease (30), Emergency Medicine (73), Orthopedics (51), Pediatrics (8), and Surgery (46), as well as drug monographs (2562).
Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science Emtree thesaurus.
MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing.
PsychiatryOnline (POL) creates a one-stop resource for information on diagnosis, treatment, guidelines, the latest research, and breaking news from the field. From a single location, you can access all APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM Library, and bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, and continuing medical education.
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature dating back to around 1946. It covers more than 5600 biomedical journals; citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Find It!@CUNY is a research tool that simplifies your efforts to find full text for journal articles you have selected in PubMed for which CCNY and CSOM Libraries have subscriptions. Find It!@CUNY works only if you search PubMed via the CCNY server.
Scopus the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers.
VisualDx a clinical decision support database provides instant access to concise disease information and high-quality medical images to assist in diagnosis, to direct testing, and to guide management and therapy decisions. Works with UpToDate and PubMed.
UpToDate Anywhere (CSOM + Residents) an evidence-based resource for medical knowledge at the point of care. This database aggregates and reports the latest research in a comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on. It includes medical calculators, patient education materials, clinical content, and more. UpToDate is integrated with VisualDx and PubMed. Requires registration every 90 days.
DoPHER is unique in its focused coverage of systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.
EBMR on Ovid combines 8 of the most trusted EBM Reviews resources into a single, fully-searchable database, which is fully integrated with Ovid MEDLINE. Other EBMR Collections: ACP Journal Club , Cochrane database, ACP Journal Club, and DARE, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
TheNNT Quick summaries of evidence-based medicine developed by physicians
UpToDate (CSOM + Residents) an evidence-based resource for medical knowledge at the point of care. This database aggregates and reports the latest research in a comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on. It includes medical calculators, patient education materials, clinical content, and more. UpToDate is integrated with VisualDx and PubMed. Requires registration every 90 days.