CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool: Use this complimentary tool to quickly find accurate bibliographical information and quickly confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907.
JANE: A freely available Web-based tool, to identify suitable journals. In addition to locating journals, JANE can also locate relevant articles to cite in your paper.
JournalTOCs (Heriot-Watt University, UK): The biggest searchable collection of scholarly journal Tables of Contents (TOCs). Contains articles' metadata of TOCs for over 28,645 journals.
NLM Catalog: Journals referenced in the NCBI Databases: Enter journal titles, abbreviations, or ISSN to get full titles.
PUBSHUB: A database containing details on peer-reviewed medical journals and academic conferences for researchers interested in scholarly publishing and presentations.
Get a ResearcherID with Web of Science: With a ResearcherID, you will be included in the Web of Knowledge author index allowing other researchers to learn more about your work and affiliations.
Google Scholar Metrics: Google Scholar Metrics provide an easy way for authors to quickly gage the visibility and influence of recent articles in scholarly publications.
The h-Index: An author-level metric that attempts to measure both the productivity and citation impact of the publications of scientist or scholar.
Journal Citation Reports from Web of Science (CCNY SERVER): JCR Web provides access to citation data that helps evaluate and compare scholarly journals in STM areas, including medicine.
PLoS Article Level-Metrics (ALMS): Researchers can stay up-to-date with their published work and share information about the impact of their publications with collaborators, funders, institutions, and the research community at large.
SCImago Journal & Country Rank: A publicly available portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus database.
ORCID stands for (Open Researcher & Contributor ID) is the new permanent, universal digital identifier for authors. This uniquely identifies and accurately connects you to your scholarly works throughout your lifetime, no matter how your name or institution may vary. This identifier can be used by editors, funding agencies, publishers and institutions to reliably recognize you in the same way that ISBNs and DOIs identify books and articles.
To register, researchers should visit the ORCID website, where you can create a complete online record of your research and publications, in 3 easy steps. The advantages of the new ORCID are numerous:
Auto-Update functionality, in collaboration with Crossref and DataCite
Now, ORCID registrants who use their unique ORCID identifier when submitting a manuscript or dataset can opt to have their ORCID record automatically updated when their work is made public. In addition, other systems that have integrated the ORCID APIs and connected a researcher’s ORCID record -- their faculty profile system, library repository, webpage, funder reporting system, ect -- can also choose to receive alerts from ORCID, allowing research information to move easily and unambiguously across multiple systems.
Crossref and DataCite have already received almost a half a million works from publishers and data centers that include an ORCID validated by the author/contributor. With Auto-Update functionality in place, information about these works can transit to her/his ORCID record.