Skip to main content

Template Demo 02: Undergraduate Resources

CSOM Resource Collections (Select)

Browse A-Z Medical Database (Select)

*Please note that any resources with a Lock icon will be inaccessible to SBH Users

Please note that these resources are intented to be a supplement for your course syllabi and not a replacement. 

U1 - U3 Resources

Anatomy 

Biochemistry

Cell Biology

Medical Genetics

Physiology

  • AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships. Features: eBooks (126), Multimedia files (959), Clinical Files (23), Review Books (28), Flashcards, Differential Diagnosis Tool, Drug Database, Clerkship Topics, and Patient Ed. Note: Requires a MyAccess account. For more information, visit the MyAccess tab in our Guides and Tutorials section. 

  • BrowZine allows you to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface.

  • ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that makes it easier for clinicians and other healthcare professionals to find and apply relevant knowledge. More Information about ClinicalKey

  • PubMed - Find It!@CUNY PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature dating back to around 1946. It covers more than 5600 biomedical journals; citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Find It!@CUNY is a research tool that simplifies your efforts to find full text for journal articles you have selected in PubMed for which CCNY and CSOM Libraries have subscriptions. Find It!@CUNY works only if you search PubMed via the CCNY server.

  • ProQuest Ebook Central is your resource for ebooks providing breadth and depth of authoritative content, courtesy of your institution.

  • Net Anatomy Developed by anatomy faculty from The George Washington University, this resource is designed to teach human anatomy to students in the health professions. This resource focuses on the structural and functional relationships of the human body and the language that describes these relationships.

  • JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association is the most widely circulated medical journal in the world; Promotes the science and art of medicine and the betterment of the public health, in all aspects of medicine.

  • The New England Journal of Medicine: An acknowledged leader in publishing the most important, most clinically relevant research in medicine. In addition, we publish review articles, case reports, and guidance from the front lines of clinical care.

  • The American Journal of Health Promotion by Sage Journals is a peer-reviewed journal advancing the science of health behavior change and the art of creating a culture of well-being. 

  • Social Science & Medicine by Science Direct provides an international and interdisciplinary forum for the dissemination of social science research on health. 

  • Medical Humanities presents the international conversation around medicine and its engagement with the humanities and arts, social sciences, health policy, medical education, patient experience and the public at large. 

  • The American Journal of Bioethics is the leading journal in the field of bioethics, publishing original contributions that explore domestic and global ethical challenges in health care, medicine, public health, and the life sciences. 

Loading ...